New appointments in the Board of the Intergroup

On 15/03/2013, in All posts, by Animal Welfare Intergroup

During its 292nd session, the Intergroup has carried out a few changes in its group structure by honouring long-standing Bureau Members and  inviting three Intergroup Member to join the Board as Vice-Presidents.






Marit Paulsen (ALDE, SE), Elisabeth Jeggle (EPP, DE) and Janusz Wojciechowski (ECR,PL) have been appointed as Honorary Presidents of the Intergroup for their outstanding achievements and merits in promoting and supporting animal welfare concerns in the European Union.  Together with Carl Schlyter (Greens/EFA, SE) the Intergroup will have now four Honorary Presidents.






David Martin (S&D, UK) has been appointed as Honorary Secretary for his faithful support in promoting the initiatives of the Animal Welfare Intergroup over almost two decades.


AnnaRosbachsej pp




Anna Rosbach (ECR ,DK), Sidonia Jedrzejewka (EPP, PL) and Pavel Poc (S&D, CZ) have been  appointed as new Vice-Presidents. All three have profiled themselves as active and reliable supporters.

Warmest congratulations from the President and the Secretariat!




Comments are closed.