Anja Hazekamp wins MEP awards 2016 in the category animal welfare

On 18/03/2016, in All posts, by Animal Welfare Intergroup

MEP awards 2016Anja hazekamp

During the Parliament Magazine’s 12th  MEP Awards ceremony on 16th March  2016, which took place in the stately  surroundings of the Concert Noble in Brussels,  Intergroup  Vice-President, Anja Hazekamp (GUE/NGL, NL)   has won this year’s award in the category  animal welfare.

The Animal Welfare Intergroup warmly congratulates Anja Hazekamp for this well deserved prize.

It is a recognition for her continous  efforts to promote further developments in EU animal welfare policy.  Her sincerity and passion  for the cause have been rightfully rewarded.

We also congratulate Janusz Wojciechowski MEP and Emil Radev MEP for having been nominated for this prize.




Comments are closed.