AW Strategy


The Intergroup calls on the new College of Commissioners to put forward a new animal welfare strategy for this term and to deliver results on all planned initiatives listed in the animal welfare strategy for 2012-2015 including an animal welfare framework law that provides the highest level of welfare possible.

Working group

The Intergroup has recently created a working group, headed by  the Intergroup  Vice-Presidents Fredrick Federely (ALDE, SE) and Sirpa Pietikäinen (EPP, FI), and including representatives from  several other political groups.

The aim of this  group is to work out concerted actions  for the promotion of a new Animal Welfare Strategy for this term.


Current Animal Welfare Strategy 2012-2015

EP resolution on the European Union Strategy for the Protection and Welfare of Animals 2012–2015 drafted by Martit Paulsen (ALDE, SE), Honorary President of the Animal Welfare Intergroup


Comments are closed.